Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Entelegyne Spiders


The suborder Araneomorphae contains two subgroups, namely Haplogynae and Entelegynae. Female haplogyne spiders lack hardened genital plates, while entelegyne spiders have them. Entelegynae contains most of the spiders we encounter.

Superfamily Palpimanoidea

Family Stenochilidae
Palp-footed Spiders (Family Palpimanidae)

Superfamily Eresoidea

Tiny House Dwellers (Family Oecobiidae)
Two-tailed Spiders (Family Hersiliidae)

Superfamily Uloboroidea

Net-casting Spiders (Family Dinopidae)
Feather-legged Spiders (Family Uloboridae)

Superfamily Araneoidea

Comb-footed Spiders (Family Theridiidae)
Ray Spiders (Family Theridiosomatidae)
Dwarf Spiders (Family Linyphiidae)
Big-jawed Spiders (Family Tetragnathidae)
Orb-web Spiders (Family Araneidae)

Superfamily Lycosoidea

Wolf Spiders (Family Lycosidae)
Nursery Web Spiders (Family Pisauridae)
Lynx Spiders (Family Oxyopidae)
Family Psechridae
Wandering Spiders (Family Ctenidae)

Superfamily Dictynoidea

Intertidal Spiders (Family Desidae)
Dwarf Sheet Spiders (Family Hahniidae)

Superfamily Corinnoidea

Liocranid Sac Spiders (Family Liocranidae)
Long-legged Sac Spiders (Family Miturgidae)
Sac Spiders (Family Clubionidae)
Dark Sac Spiders (Family Corinnidae)

Superfamily Zodaroidea

Ground Spiders (Family Zodariidae)

Superfamily Gnaphosoidea

Family Cithaeronidae

Superfamily Sparassoidea

Huntsman Spiders (Family Sparassidae)

Superfamily Thomisoidea

Crab Spiders (Family Thomisidae)

Superfamily Salticoidea

Jumping Spiders (Family Salticidae)

No comments:

Post a Comment