Tuesday, October 2, 2012


Arachnids (Class Arachnida)

Arachnids have 8 legs. This class includes spiders, scorpions, etc.

  1. Harvestmen (Order Opiliones)
  2. Scorpions (Order Scorpiones)
  3. Pseudoscorpions (Order Pseudoscorpionida)
  4. Sun Spiders (Order Solpugida)
  5. Hooded Tick-spiders (Order Ricinulei)
  6. Mites and Ticks (Order Acari)
  7. Micro Whip Scorpions (Order Palpigradi)
  8. Spiders (Order Araneae)
  9. Tailless Whip Scorpions (Order Amblypigi)
  10. Whip Spiders (Order Uropygi)
  11. Short-tailed Whip Spiders (Order Schizomida)

Harvestmen: Chestnut Trail. Dairy Farm. ©Eddy Lee

Harvestman at Chestnut Trail ©Eddy Lee

Tailless Whip Scorpions: Dairy Farm. Chestnut Trail. ©Eddy Lee

No comments:

Post a Comment